Thankful

What a joy is it to be with women who love God.  I enjoyed the time that I got to spend with the women at the Transformed conference.  I wanted to give praise to the Lord because all of the sponsorship packets that I had with me from Compassion International were taken.  15 children from the far reaches of the earth now have sponsorship.  They will receive healthcare, education, nutrition, and most importantly the Gospel, because someone listened to the Spirit’s prompting and decided to act.  Thank you so much to those who took packets!  You are a blessing.

Of course there are still wonderful opportunities for you to begin child sponsorship.  Visit www.compassion.com to find out more.  Sponsorship is $38 a month.  If you decide to sponsor a child, send me an email at hhackney@visithope.org  I would love to hear about your decision.

Sponsor a Child in Jesus Name with Compassion

For now, I am tired, I am mentally exhausted, my feet hurt….I am so happy and full!  Our God is an Awesome God!

–Heidi

Leave a Reply

