It Begins…

Flag_TanzaniaIt’s official.  I’ve sent in the deposit…I’m travelling to Tanzania!  I’m full of excitement and a small amount of anxiety.  Now I’ve just got to come up with the money for the trip, obtain a passport, book a flight to JFK, apply for a visa….and get into the shape I want to be in for this trip.  No big deal!

I plan to blog about the preparation and the journey that I’ll take over the next 9 months.  Hopefully I can get my thoughts organized a little better soon.  But for this day….I’m looking forward!

3 thoughts on “It Begins…

  1. I just read a post comment of yours on Shaun Groves’ site and wanted to start following along as you prepare for your trip. I believe the Lord may be leading me to visit our sponsor children in Rwanda and I would like to see all that goes into preparing for the trip.

    It will be a spectacular trip and you will forever be changed. You and your sponsor child will remember it for a lifetime. 🙂

    Many blessings,
    Melissa

Leave a Reply

